Buddies Restaurant, Brighton


Image

I have seen many bad reviews about this restaurant on TripAdvisor. Apparently it is a 24hr restaurant and can get filled with yobs who have had one to many after a night out clubbing.

Although, I have visited this restaurant many times when down in Brighton. It is lovely on a sunny day sitting outside as it is situated right on the seafront. Who doesn’t like sun, sea and beer? Staff have always been friendly to us, although this seems to be another one of the issues coming up on TripAdvisor but I cannot complain.

This is a good place to get seafood at a cheap reasonable price. Nothing fancy just your choice of fish or calamari etc.. with chips and salad or new pots and veg.

I had calamarie as a main with chips and salad, it was very nice although I felt that there was not enough calamarie on the plate for a main. So, on a separate occasion I chose to have it as a starter with tuna steak as a main. The calamarie which came out as a starter was the same size as the main I had previously, just without the chips and salad. I felt this was much better suited as a starter. The tuna steak may I add was a fair portion for its cheap price!!

On other occasions I have also had their mussels, also very respectable portion for its price!Beer prices also reasonable!

Lovely place for a bit of simple seafood by the sea! We will be back!

