The Inn At Maybury, Woking


Visited here on a saturday lunch time, it was busy and had a good atmosphere. After we had some “rustic” bread to start we then waited 50 minutes for our food (tuna steak salad and lamb rump) to come out. Although the restaurant was very busy we were not warned about the unacceptable wait and were not apologised too either, just told “Your food is just about to come out.” My partner enjoyed his lamb rump and I enjoyed my tuna although there was a sweet dressing covering the salad and I am not a big fan of sweet food. Portions VERY small for the price (16.95 for lamb rump and 12:95 for tuna steak salad) and we left still hungry, didn’t bother with a dessert as didn’t fancy waiting another half an hour for this as well! Shame.. Very pleased service charge was not added to our bill.

Wish I took a picture now to show you really HOW small the portions were!

I even felt so strongly about our ad service and low par food that I left my first ever review on trip advisor! Take a look here :http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g580430-d2090891-r127417927-The_Inn_at_Maybury-Woking_Surrey_England.html#REVIEWS

