Coca cola & Beer ?


I was reading up about what other drinks I could mix with beer, just to do a bit of experimenting. I am use to mixing it with lemonade but this isn’t very adventurous and to us, in the UK, is known as a shandy.

I was surprised when I came across that some, maybe a tad strange, people mix beer and coca – cola together. So I had some left over beer and cola in the fridge and decided to mix them together and I must say it wasn’t as strange as first predicted and you could still taste the beer.

Then I found out that there is a German brand ‘Cab’ which sells this in a can already mixed up, 50% cola and 50% beer. I wonder how well they do?? Schnitzel Republic seems to think this is a rubbish idea, however I believe this could be a hit with the binge drinking girls in the UK. (But lets not encourage it!)

Overall, I don’t think I will be drinking beer with cola again even though it wasn’t as bad as I first thought.

