Piazza Firenze


Image

Visited here on a Friday evening with a group of five of us. We had book and arriving 5 minutes early we were shown straight to our table.

We ordered four starters. Mine was the Calamari, nothing special but still nice. I normally always opt for a calamari starter if its on offer, love it! My friends ordered ‘Prosciutto’ – Parma ham with roasted pear, walnuts and gorgonzola dressing, ‘Gamberoni’- sauteed prawns with garlic, chilli, fresh tomato & white wine & toasted bread and ‘Bruschetta’ – Bread topped with fresh tomatoes, garlic, basil, pepper pesto and pecorino cheese. These were all enjoyed, although my friend who had the Bruschetta had also before had my version and decided mine was better 🙂 I must say I was very pleased.

For mains I ordered ‘Baccala’ which was a Pan roasted (large) fillet of cod with clams (6), roasted garlic and cream sauce and lemon mash. I was going to ask for normal mash as I thought the sound of lemon mash sounded weird. When it came to ordering I totally forgot and so I received lemon mash and I couldn’t tell the different! Covered in the garlic and cream sauce it was to die for.

The others ordered:

‘Spaghetti Vongole’ – Pasta with fresh clams, garlic, chilli, white wine and fresh tomatoes (I was very food envy at the amount of clams they received! Yum!)

‘Spaghetti Mare’ – Pasta with mixed seafood, chilli, garlic, tomato and white wine sauce

”Tagliatelle Asparagi’ – Pasta with asparagus, garlic, fresh basil, white wine and cream sauce (This was for the vegetarian, although it looked so nice as a meat eater I could have happily ordered this)

‘Adnella’ = Pan roasted lamb rump with mustard, rosemary and red wine sauce, mash potato and green beans (I was told this was DELICIOUS but could have done with more meat, the green beans seemed to take up most of the plate)

Our bill came to around £133 for the 5 including beers!! No service charge was added to our bill and we received free limoncello shots for for each of us after the bill was paid.

The food and service at this restaurant was excellent! I would definitely recommend this place if you are in the area! I wish I took pictures of the food now to show you all, maybe on my next visit!

